Taxation in South Africa – 2012/13


This is a general guide providing an overview of the various forms of tax legislation administered in South Africa by the Commissioner for the South African Revenue Service (SARS), such as the –

• Income Tax Act (the Act)

• Value-Added Tax Act

• Customs and Excise Act

• Transfer Duty Act

• Estate Duty Act

• Securities Transfer Tax Act

• Securities Transfer Tax Administration Act

• Skills Development Levies Act

• Unemployment Insurance Contributions Act

Download full guide in PDF (104pages 668kb)

Taxation in South Africa 2012-2013 – External Guide